Avoid and Conquer! may be my motto for rounding up 2o11 and thinking about the upcoming 2012: I’m finding I can balance on a narrow tear-free line of ok-ness providing I don’t think about things from earlier this year, or imagine how things will be in the next weeks or months.

Once I have to face up to the fact that that motto won’t be sustainable and that I will need plans (after all that’s my personality), I’ll keep in mind my well-worn key fob mantra,  ‘Don’t lose heart, don’t lose sleep, put fun in wherever I can’. And when things look like they’re upending it, I’ll remind myself that ‘Everything is always ok in the end, if it’s not ok, then it’s not the end’. If I keep those things in mind, then hopefully 2011 has actually set me in good stead for 2012.

My reminders to self I made during my sessions with Celine earlier this year.

Here’s to hoping 2012 treats everyone kindly.

I’m off to the Cathedral bell ringing now to bring in the New Year.

