The third section on the worksheet:

RULES I LIVE BY…

Helpful                                                                   Unhelpful

Work Hard & Be Nice to People

  • Try as hard as I can
  • Be kind and helpful
  • Don’t waste time
  • Make everything count. Especially don’t mess up now, which would waste previous efforts.
  • Practice til perfect, change if its needed and I can, put up with it til I’m out the other side (it will be worth it).
I think generally these seem to be positive rules. Except that sometimes the persevering and not giving up/giving in takes its toll and exhausts me, and I’m not happy having to try to so hard. Then when that happens, it’s harder to feel like I’m helpful and not a depressing influence on others.
Here are links to my entries for the rest of the worksheet: Intro | Early Things | Core Beliefs | Current Problem & Triggers | Coping & Maintenance
